July 25: Lord, Save Me Am Perishing

“Lord, save me am perishing…where else will I go, you have the word of everlasting life.”

After losing my personal financial file, I did not exert the effort to recover.  After letting go of my mediocre staff, I lost my fire.  Lord, send forth the Holy Spirit and enkindle me with the fire of your Love.  I need this discipline back if I am to love you productively.  I don’t want to be that fig tree that is full of leaves but are not bearing fruit.  I think I have succeeded on leveling up on my love for Our mother Mary but I needed to move on.  I cannot let myself sink in the quagmire of mediocrity.  I have ofren told my students to stop looking for an inspiration but be an inspiration yourself yet I realized am the one not practicing it myself.  Yet, thanks Abba  Father for the book, “How to change your life in 30 days.”  I know that this is already a part of being a Father to me and answering my prayers.  Yes Lord, I know that every day I need to change to be better.  As a consequence, I need to drink, eat, breath, work, and sleep with a motto “Be an inspiration” of Christian lay living.  Thank you Jesus for that light. Amen.

Leave a comment